i’ve got to share two bands that i’ve been playing a lot of.

The Lemon Drop Gang, in which my friend Steph Dickson is the lead vocalist. they are performing tonight (sat. april 5th) at Plush at 9pm. go! support local bands! steph is an amazing performer, and a super amazing person.

The Helio Sequence, from portland, oregon. i heard these guys play at Plush on st. patrick’s day and instantly fell in love. i especially adore their song “lately” which they opened their set with. they have a crazy, deep, rich sound which is astounding because the band is only two guys

and i send a special thanks out to my dear friend william, who sent me a great present that made me laugh. i giggled as i opened a package to find “John Denver, Remembered: A Song’s Best Friend“. you see…william started a collection of compilation cd’s entitled “Drunk Downloads” (available in volumes 1 through 5). at least one john denver song is included on each cd, and i cringe when each song starts but i always sing along. always.

and my sister thoughtfully bought herself Neil Diamond greatest hits album on vinyl that she can play on  my vintage hi-fi when she comes to visit.  everyone sing with me…”Sweet Caroline….” bum, bum bum….